Take heed, third world denizens

01/10/2014

first world problems

(HT: Miss Jordan Sims via Pintrest)

11 Responses to “Take heed, third world denizens”


  1. I’ve said many times I didn’t realize how much Americans whine and moan and bitch and piss about EVERYTHING (myself included) till I moved to the third world. If it hasn’t cured me of whining and moping and moaning I’m pretty sure I do a lot less of it.


    • Part of the reason I’ve become a curmudgeon – if someone my age can be classified as a curmudgeon – is simply due to having to interact with so many whiny, entitled Americans. What I wouldn’t give for a tool that would discreetly deactivate all the many handheld electronic devices so many people can’t seem to do without for even a few minutes.

      One of the things I enjoy about your column, Rev., is that you highlight how different things are in another part of the world, and the fact that people somewhere somehow manage to get by without texting, iPhones, Starbucks, et al. It’s a welcome relief.

  2. ksbeth Says:

    so, so funny )

  3. seeker Says:

    the second one if funny.


  4. I’d like to say I’ve never got my hand caught in a Pringles can, but that would be a lie.

  5. tchistorygal Says:

    This is so funny, I could hardly read this aloud to my husband because I was laughing so hard. :)

Leave a Reply

